South Carolina State Fair

October 20, 2010 at 7:37 AM Leave a comment

Yesterday afternoon and last night, I was able to take pictures at the State Fair, and I was pleasantly surprised at how many good pictures I got.  I didn’t think I had very many good ones, especially because the shadows were so harsh in the afternoon, but I got a decent number of good pictures.  It’s even more gratifying because I didn’t have to pay to get in since my friend’s relatives work at the Fair.  Anyway, here’s my preliminary choice for the picture that gives an overall feeling for the fair.

Obviously, I got this picture while sitting at the top of the Ferris Wheel.  I thought this was a cute picture because it shows the beautiful view of the Fair at night but also gives a human element with the couple in the car next to us.  My only concern is the couple isn’t lit very well, but in retrospect they don’t really need to be well lit since that would take attention away from the lights of the fair below.  There’s also some nice negative space in the top right corner.  I’ll probably work with the lighting a little more anyway just to fix it, but upon first glance this is my favorite picture.  Also, goats are even harder to photograph than children.  Just thought I’d throw that out there.

Entry filed under: JOUR 537.

Christine Austin Photography Kenneth Linge

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts


